Educating Physicians
​In their Communities

Committee Members

Call Us:  +1.4048815020

Members of the EPIC Advisory Committee are experts in their field and play a vital role in the quality of the information provided in the EPIC program. Their expertise provides:

  • Medically sound guidelines
  • Current Standard of Care Practices
  • Current ACIP (Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices)
  • Accurate Georgia School and Daycare Requirements
  • Accurate Federal and State Vaccine Program Guidelines

EPIC Immunization Advisory Committee Members:

Davidson L. Freeman, MD FAAP, Chairman, Pediatrician/Professor, 
Medical College of Georgia, Augusta, GA
Ralph Peeler, MD Co-Chair Family Physician - Chamblee, GA
Janet McGruder, Georgia Immunization Program - Atlanta, GA
Fred Girton, MD Retired Family Physician - St. Simons Island, GA
Ben Sloat, MPH Georgia Immunization Program - Atlanta, GA

Ravinia Kadam, MD Internist - LaGrange, GA

Ray Strikas, MD, MPH, FACP CDC, National Immunization Program - Atlanta, GA
Diana Gaskins, BSN MSN, Retired Nurse Consultant, Georgia Immunization   Program - Atlanta, GA
Rebecca Fletcher, MD, OB/GYN, Athens, GA

Karen Dewling, MD, John's Creek Pediatrics, Suwanee, GA

Harvey Danits, MD Retired Pediatrician, Atlanta, GA
Harry Keyserling, MD Retired Pediatrician, CDC, Atlanta, GA